{Moments} with my Lord

Living Victoriously


I truly cannot believe how much time has passed since I’ve sat down to write. I have definitely had some mountaintops and probably even more valleys, however, I’m learning to live victoriously through His grace and not stay down and defeated in the miry mud pits of sin. He’s still working on me, to make me what I ought to be, that is for sure! Just this last week I had to ask God to revive my heart back to longing after Him, because I found myself delving far to much into worldly influences such as movies which brought my thoughts away from Him. As a result of turning my thoughts away from Him, I allowed a window for the Devil to start playing in my mind  bringing temptation after temptation to do wrong, and blinding myself to the lies Satan was throwing my way. I began to feel miserable, guilty for watching movies that didn’t glorify God, and my entire mindset was off focus. Instead of focusing on making sure everything I was doing was pleasing to my Saviour, I began focusing on making myself happy which had the opposite effect. I was miserable. Thankfully God has mercy when I continue to fail, just like Paul said…Romans 7:15  “For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I.” I truly wish I would stop sinning and doing the things which I know I ought not to do. I’m so grateful for His enduring mercy, yet I want to please Him and not continue to fail. In his strength I’m going to run on in this race, striving to be like my Jesus. Philippians 3:13  “Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but  this one thing  I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before.” I’m looking forward to getting back to writing. A great deal of things have been happening that are very personal and I felt unable to write about it, but God is my Strength and my Song! He hears my hearts cry and the words that I’m unable to utter. Stay encouraged! He’s coming soon!

5 thoughts on “Living Victoriously”

  1. I certainly hope to meet you before we are both called away. Love you already Sharon. That look on KK’s face at the beach was Adam all over again.

  2. I, too, have missed your encouraging writings recently. So easy to get side tracked during the day with things that aren’t helpful and victorious to us – only temporary. God bless you and Adam

Please comment and leave me some thoughts!